Board of Directors

Appointment opportunities for the Chairperson, President and Director positions of CBC/Radio-Canada are now available on the Governor in Council (GIC) Appointments website.

In accordance with the Broadcasting Act, the Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Corporation. The Board is made up of 12 members, including the Chair and the President and CEO of CBC/Radio-Canada.

View FAQs | View documents from meetings | View Governance Guide

  • Rémi Racine
  • Hubert T. Lacroix
  • Edward Boyd
  • Harley Finkelstein
  • Rob Jeffery
  • Marni Larkin
  • Rene Légère
  • Terrence Anthony Leier
  • Maureen McCaw
  • Jennifer Moore Rattray
  • Marlie Oden
  • François R. Roy
  • Marie Wilson
Edward W. Boyd, Toronto

Edward W. Boyd

Chief Executive Officer, Brandworks International Inc.

Edward W. Boyd was appointed to the Board of Directors of CBC/Radio-Canada on June 1, 2010, for a five-year term. He was reappointed for a second five-year term, effective June 1, 2015.

Mr. Boyd is Chief Executive Officer of Brandworks International Inc., a full service communications company providing marketing solutions to leading corporations. Prior to this Mr. Boyd was Chief Executive Officer of 58Ninety Inc., a digital marketing agency, where he created interactive marketing strategies and solutions for major corporate clients.

Previously, Mr. Boyd was President and CEO of Iceberg, a pioneering, publically traded Canadian Internet radio broadcaster, which was later acquired by Standard Radio. Before joining Iceberg, he held the position of President at e-commerce book retailing company, Indigo Online. Mr. Boyd has served as Senior Vice-President of New Media & New Business for Young and Rubicam Canada, as well.

Mr. Boyd holds a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science degree from the University of Toronto (1986), and a Masters in Business Administration degree from The Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto (1997). He also received an ICD.D certification from the Institute of Corporate Directors (2011).

Search highlight tool