Board of Directors

In accordance with the Broadcasting Act, the Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Corporation. The Board is made up of 12 members, including the Chair and the President and CEO of CBC/Radio-Canada.

View FAQs | View documents from meetings | View Governance Guide

  • Michael Goldbloom
  • Catherine Tait
  • Guillaume Aniorté
  • Edward Boyd
  • Harley Finkelstein
  • Suzanne Guèvremont
  • Rob Jeffery
  • Rene Légère
  • Jennifer Moore Rattray
  • François R. Roy
  • Sandra B. Singh
  • Marie Wilson
François R. Roy

François R. Roy

Corporate Director

François R. Roy was appointed to the CBC/Radio-Canada Board of Directors on February 5, 2018, for a five-year term.

Over his career, François has served as a board member and chief financial officer for a variety of companies and institutions in the private, public, parapublic and non-profit sectors. Most notably, he was Vice-Principal, Administration and Finance, at McGill University from 2007 to 2010. Prior to that, he worked for large media organizations, first as Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer at Quebecor Inc. for 10 years, then as Chief Financial Officer at Telemedia, a company that owned several dozen radio stations across Canada in the early 2000s.

He has also worked for and sat on the boards of such major financial institutions as the Société générale de financement du Québec, Scotiabank, and the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec, where he has served as a corporate director since 2009.

In addition, he currently lends his boardroom expertise to Transcontinental Inc., Canada’s largest printing company, as well as to the Concours musical international de Montréal (CMIM) and its foundation. There, as a classical music lover, he has worked since 2013 to help support young musicians looking to pursue an international performing career.

François holds a Bachelor of Arts and a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from the University of Toronto.

Search highlight tool