Board of Directors

In accordance with the Broadcasting Act, the Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Corporation. The Board is made up of 12 members, including the Chair and the President and CEO of CBC/Radio-Canada.

View FAQs | View documents from meetings | View Governance Guide

  • Michael Goldbloom
  • Catherine Tait
  • Guillaume Aniorté
  • Edward Boyd
  • Harley Finkelstein
  • Suzanne Guèvremont
  • Rob Jeffery
  • Rene Légère
  • Jennifer Moore Rattray
  • François R. Roy
  • Sandra B. Singh
  • Marie Wilson
Jennifer Moore Rattray, Winnipeg

Jennifer Moore Rattray

Assistant Deputy Minister, Department of Families, Government of Manitoba

Jennifer Moore Rattray was appointed to the Board of Directors of CBC/Radio-Canada on February 5, 2018, for a five-year term.

Jennifer is currently Manitoba Assistant Deputy Minister, Community Programs and Corporate Services, Department of Families. In her role, she is responsible for program and financial management, and human resources, including an annual divisional budget of more than $780 million.

Prior to joining the Province of Manitoba in 2014, she spent a decade at the University of Winnipeg, becoming its first Associate Vice-President, Indigenous, Government and Community Affairs, where she was responsible for developing partnerships between the University and federal, provincial, municipal and Indigenous governments and organizations, and promoting access to post-secondary education for Indigenous, newcomer and inner-city students. In 2012, she was awarded the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal for her work.

Before her career in public administration, Jennifer was an award-winning television journalist, working as a Regional News Anchor and Producer with CBC Television and a News Anchor and Reporter with CTV News in Winnipeg, as well as being part of WTN’s launch as one of its first network hosts. A proud member of the Peepeekisis First Nation, she was one of the first Indigenous women to anchor the television news in Canada.

Jennifer holds a joint Master of Public Administration from the universities of Winnipeg and Manitoba, a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Manitoba and is a graduate of the Executive Program at the Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto.

Jennifer currently sits on the Manitoba Museum Foundation Board, End Homelessness Winnipeg Board, Manitoba Housing and Renewal Corporation Board, and the Conference Board of Canada’s Indigenous Peoples Roundtable on Skills and Post-Secondary Education, and she has volunteered in the community on councils and boards and as a speaker, emcee and moderator.

Search highlight tool