Board of Directors

In accordance with the Broadcasting Act, the Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Corporation. The Board is made up of 12 members, including the Chair and the President and CEO of CBC/Radio-Canada.

Appointment opportunities for the Chairperson, President and Director positions of CBC/Radio-Canada are now available on the Governor in Council (GIC) Appointments website.

View FAQs | View documents from meetings | View Governance Guide

  • Rémi Racine
  • Hubert T. Lacroix
  • Edward Boyd
  • Harley Finkelstein
  • Rob Jeffery
  • Marni Larkin
  • Rene Légère
  • Terrence Anthony Leier
  • Maureen McCaw
  • Jennifer Moore Rattray
  • Marlie Oden
  • François R. Roy
  • Marie Wilson
Marni Larkin

Marni Larkin

Owner and CEO, Boom Done Next

Marni Larkin was appointed to the Board of Directors of CBC/Radio-Canada on June 21, 2012, for a five-year term.

Ms. Larkin is the current CEO of Boom Done Next, a management consulting firm based in Winnipeg.

Before launching her own company in 2005, Ms. Larkin was the President of Sales Oxygen in Winnipeg where she was responsible for client acquisition and development. Prior to that, she worked as the Procedural Assistant to the Government House leader for the Province of Manitoba. She was responsible for legislation and regulation development and the session of the House. She also worked for the Province of Manitoba as the Manager of Sustainable Development Innovations Fund.

She brings a significant understanding of all organizations to this appointment, including traditional businesses, community groups, charitable organizations and various bodies of government.

Ms. Larkin received her diploma in Hotel Management from the Red River Community College in Winnipeg in 2001.

Ms. Larkin was the Chair of the North End Community Justice Committee from 1999 to 2002. She volunteered with numerous organizations including the Amadeus Steen Foundation and the Manitoba Humane Society. She also created a new brand for the Global Entrepreneur Awards and Chaired the Marketing Committee Efforts. She is past-chair of the Fundraising Committee for St. Martins in the Field Church.

carte crédit

Search highlight tool