Board of Directors

In accordance with the Broadcasting Act, the Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Corporation. The Board is made up of 12 members, including the Chair and the President and CEO of CBC/Radio-Canada.

View FAQs | View documents from meetings

  • Rémi Racine
  • Hubert T. Lacroix
  • Edward Boyd
  • Rob Jeffery
  • Marni Larkin
  • Terrence Anthony Leier
  • Norman May
  • Maureen McCaw
  • Marlie Oden
Maureen McCaw

Maureen McCaw

Corporate Director

Maureen McCaw was appointed to the Board of Directors of CBC/Radio-Canada on December 13, 2012, for a five-year term.

Ms. McCaw was the Executive Vice-President of Leger Marketing Research, Alberta where she also held the position of President, Alberta. Founder and President of Criterion Research, a full-service market research company, employing 16 full-time staff and 150 project staff, she joined Leger Marketing when it purchased Criterion Research in 2005.

Currently, Ms. McCaw is Chair of the CBC Pension Board of Trustees and sits on a number of industry and community boards, including Suncor Energy, Edmonton International Airport, Nature Conservancy of Canada, and on the advisory board of Leger Marketing. She also acted as Chair and Director for the Edmonton Chamber of Commerce.

Ms. McCaw holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics from the University of Alberta, has completed the Financial Essentials for Executives program at Columbia University, and has earned an ICD.D designation from the Institute of Corporate Directors at the Rotman School of Management.

She has been named among the “50 Most Influential” by Alberta Venture and was one of the women awarded the title “Women of Vision” by Global News.

Search highlight tool