Board of Directors

In accordance with the Broadcasting Act, the Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Corporation. The Board is made up of 12 members, including the Chair and the President and CEO of CBC/Radio-Canada.

View FAQs | View documents from meetings | View Governance Guide

  • Michael Goldbloom
  • Catherine Tait
  • Guillaume Aniorté
  • Edward Boyd
  • Harley Finkelstein
  • Suzanne Guèvremont
  • Rob Jeffery
  • Rene Légère
  • Jennifer Moore Rattray
  • François R. Roy
  • Sandra B. Singh
  • Marie Wilson
Sandra B. Singh

Sandra Singh

General Manager, Arts, Culture & Community Services, City of Vancouver

Sandra Singh was appointed to the Board of directors of CBC/Radio-Canada on April 3, 2018 for a five-year term.

Sandra joined the City of Vancouver as General Manager, Arts, Culture & Community Services in April 2018.Sandra previously served as the Chief Librarian of Vancouver Public Library (VPL). During her seven year tenure, she led the library through significant digital and organizational transformation in services and operations. The City's first indigenous named facility, the nə́c̓aʔmat ct Strathcona Branch Library was also opened during Sandra’s tenure.

Sandra previously served as the Director of the Irving K. Barber Learning Centre at the University of British Columbia where she led the Centre's work on both rural and remote community engagement and as an interdisciplinary centre for learning on campus. Prior to UBC, she worked at the Vancouver Public Library, first as the Director of Branches East/South and Outreach Services, followed by Director of Systems and Special Projects. Prior to VPL, Sandra served as Port Moody Public Library's Manager of Library Services, as a Cybrarian at a Vancouver-based online learning community, and as librarian in both Texas and Alberta.

Most recently, she served in a variety of volunteer roles including as Commissioner on Canada Council for the Arts’ Public Lending Right Commission, as Chair of Library and Archives Canada’s National Heritage Digitization Strategy Steering Committee, and as President of the Canadian Library Association. She established and was a founding Board member of the national not-for-profit Centre for Equitable Library Access.

Sandra holds a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature (1995) and a Master of Library and Information Studies (1997) from the University of British Columbia.

Search highlight tool