Board of Directors

In accordance with the Broadcasting Act, the Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Corporation. The Board is made up of 12 members, including the Chair and the President and CEO of CBC/Radio-Canada.

View FAQs | View documents from meetings | View Governance Guide

  • Michael Goldbloom
  • Catherine Tait
  • Guillaume Aniorté
  • Edward Boyd
  • Harley Finkelstein
  • Suzanne Guèvremont
  • Rob Jeffery
  • Rene Légère
  • Jennifer Moore Rattray
  • François R. Roy
  • Sandra B. Singh
  • Marie Wilson

Suzanne Guèvremont

Executive Director, Pôle en arts et créativité numériques

Suzanne Guèvremont was appointed to the Board of Directors of CBC/Radio-Canada on July 30, 2018, for a five-year term.

Before being named executive director of the Pôle en arts et créativité numériques in August 2018, Suzanne had served as executive director of Montreal’s École des arts numériques, de l’animation et du design (NAD) since 1999. Affiliated with the Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, the school trains emerging professionals in the fields of 3D animation, TV and film post-production, video gaming, design, simulation and visualization, including virtual reality. Suzanne has been active in the culture, education and digital media sectors for over 20 years, contributing significantly to the economic development of these industries across Quebec.

Suzanne currently serves as vice-chair on the board of the Société de développement des entreprises culturelles (SODEC) and as board chair for Collège Notre-Dame. She has previously sat on the boards of the Bell Fund (as a director and chair), the Association des écoles supérieures d’art de Montréal (ADESAM), the Consortium en innovation numérique du Québec, Alliance numérique, the CESAM Multimedia Consortium and the Forum des inforoutes et du multimédia.

Suzanne also has extensive international experience, having worked in China, India, the U.S., Italy, Singapore, Malaysia and Indonesia.

Suzanne has a graduate diploma in business administration from HÉC Montréal (1997), is a past member of the Barreau du Québec (1993–2012), and holds a bachelor’s degree in legal science from Université du Québec à Montréal (1992).

Search highlight tool