Board of Directors

In accordance with the Broadcasting Act, the Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Corporation. The Board is made up of 12 members, including the Chair and the President and CEO of CBC/Radio-Canada.

Appointment opportunities for the Chairperson, President and Director positions of CBC/Radio-Canada are now available on the Governor in Council (GIC) Appointments website.

View FAQs | View documents from meetings | View Governance Guide

  • Rémi Racine
  • Hubert T. Lacroix
  • Edward Boyd
  • Harley Finkelstein
  • Rob Jeffery
  • Marni Larkin
  • Rene Légère
  • Terrence Anthony Leier
  • Maureen McCaw
  • Jennifer Moore Rattray
  • Marlie Oden
  • François R. Roy
  • Marie Wilson
Terrence Anthony Leier, Regina

Terrence Anthony Leier, Q.C. (Can)

Legal Counsel

Terrence Anthony Leier was appointed to the Board of Directors of CBC/Radio-Canada on May 31, 2012, for a five-year term.

Mr. Leier currently practices law in Regina, Saskatchewan, where he specializes in a range of business and government relations activities.

Before opening his own private practice in 1991, Mr. Leier had been the Senior Vice-President and General Counsel at the Crown Management Board of Saskatchewan since 1982. Prior to that, he was with the City of Regina Solicitor’s Office, overseeing many of the city’s significant growth and development initiatives for more than a decade. He began his career as Naval Lieutenant for the Royal Canadian Navy Reserve.

Mr. Leier received his Bachelor of Arts (1962) and his Bachelor of Law (1966) degrees from the University of Saskatchewan. He was admitted to the Law Society of Saskatchewan in 1966. In 1990, Mr. Leier completed Executive Development studies at the Stanford Graduate School of Business, Stanford University.

Mr. Leier has served as a lecturer at the Saskatchewan Police College. He has also acted as secretary for the Legal Aid Volunteer Committee of the Regina Bar Association. He was appointed to the Queen’s Counsel in 1992.

Search highlight tool